IPL 2021: RCB vs KKR live and head to head stats


Virat-led Royal Challengers Bangalore are all set to face Kolkata Knight Rider's in the Eliminator match of the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League. It will be their second face-off in the competition which is going to take place at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah on Monday.

Both RCB and KKR will look forward to winning this match and qualify for the 2nd Qualifier against Delhi Capitals which is going to commence on Wednesday. Likewise, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Eoin Morgan and his men are looking in good form and will look to dominate the opposition in the upcoming game.

RCB and KKR won their previous battle against Delhi Capitals and Rajasthan Royals. Considering their group stage performance, it will be going to be a nail-biting encounter between these two teams on Monday. 

Records of RCB and Virat Kohli:

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore previously reached finals in IPL 2016 where they lost the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Overall, three times they qualified for the playoffs and have never been able to clinch the trophy. 

Talking about Virat Kohli, become the highest run-getter in the history of the Indian Premier League and the only Indian batsman to score more than 10,000 runs in the T20 format. Moreover, he recently played his 200th match in the competition and it will be his last IPL as captain.

Records of KKR and Eoin Morgan:

Kolkata Knight Riders

The two time champions Kolkata Knight Riders will look to clinch the title for the third time in the Indian Premier League. They clinched the title in the year 2012 and 2014. 

Also Watch: MS Dhoni caught arguing with the umpire for the wrong call during the 1st Qualifier against Delhi Capitals

Coming to Eoin Morgan, is yet to do something with his willow in the ongoing tournament. Still, the World Cup-winning captain managed to lead his side into the playoffs and would look to win the title for the third time for the franchise. 

RCB vs KKR: Head to head stats

Both the teams have faced 29 times in the cash-rich contest and KKR leads the graph with 16 wins whereas RCB managed 13 wins in their bag. Virat Kohli is the leading run-getter in the battle as he smacked 735 runs that he played at an average of 35.

For KKR, Andre Russell tops the list with 339 runs and his average is well around 50. Coming to the bowling department, Yuzvendra Chahal and Sunil Narine were the top bowlers who have bagged 17 and 16 wickets respectively.