SA vs IND: Watch - Duanne Oliver gets back to back wickets of Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane


India beat the opposition, South Africa in the first Test at the SportsPark in Centurion. And now, they are up against the Proteas in the second Test which has kicked off at The Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg which kicked off on 3rd January, Monday.

In the absence of Virat Kohli, KL Rahul is leading the side, as he won the toss and decides to bat first. He opened the innings along with Mayank Agarwal and build up a decent partnership for his team.

Mayank Agarwal has been dismissed by Marco Jansen when he was on 26 runs. Cheteshwar Pujara's terrible form continues in this match as well and has been dismissed for just 3 runs. Ajinkya Rahane bagged a golden duck as he was dismissed by Duanne Olivier.

Hanuma Vihari also had a decent time in the middle before he was removed by Kagiso Rabada for 20 runs. The skipper, KL Rahul has shown some beautiful shots from his blade and completed his fifty before being dismissed for 50 runs by Marco Jansen.

Ravichandran Ashwin shines with the bat:

Ind vs Sa - Ravichandran Ashwin

Ravichandran Ashwin and Rishabh Pant played crucial innings in the middle before the wicket-keeper batsman walks back to the dressing with 17 runs. Shardul Thakur and Mohammed Shami isn't much effective with the bat and warmed the bench with cheap numbers.

However, Ravichandran Ashwin played some good shots by coming down the order and scoring 46 runs which consisted of 6 fours under his belt. Jasprit Bumrah also played some good strokes and remained unbeaten on 14 runs with the help of 2 fours and a six.

In the end, India posted 202 runs on the board. Following the total, the opposition skipper Dean Elgar and Aiden Markram opened the innings for their side. Despite bowling out the opposition for a decent score, the openers failed to provide the expected start as Aiden Markram has to walk back after Mohammed Shami made him LBW for 7 runs.

At the end of the day, South Africa scored 35 runs with the loss of one wicket. Most of the credits go to Duanne Oliver who has been successful with the ball, as he removed both Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane in consecutive deliveries.

Watch the video here:

Pujara's dismissal:

Rahane's dismissal: