BGT 2023, IND vs AUS 3rd Test Live: Watch - Steve Smith pulls off a one-handed screamer to get rid of Cheteshwar Pujara


The Australia skipper Steve Smith takes a stunning one-handed catch to dismiss well-settled Cheteshwar Pujara on Day 2 of the 3rd Test against India. Coming to the clash, Team India's skipper Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bat.

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill opened the innings for India as Australia missed a first-ball review of the Indian skipper off Mitchell Starc. Rohit Sharma had to walk back after getting dismissed by Matthew Kuhnemann for 12 runs.

Following his dismissal, Shubman Gill also returned to the dressing room scoring 21 runs. In the very next over, Cheteshwar Pujara has been sent off by Nathan Lyon by cleaning his stumps.

After that, Nathan Lyon and Matthew Kuhnemann continued their domination by sending back both Ravindra Jadeja and Shreyas Iyer in back-to-back overs. Virat Kohli played some decent shots in the middle and scored runs before being dismissed by Todd Murphy.

Srikar Bharat and Axar Patel haven't been much impressive in the lower order as they managed to score only 17 and 12 runs only. In the end, Umesh Yadav smashed some gigantic sixes and helped India to reach a total of 109 runs.

With only 109 runs in front, Travis Head and Usman Khawaja opened the innings for Australia. Ravindra Jadeja provided the first breakthrough for India by sending back Travis Head for just 9 runs.

Nathan Lyon goes through India's batting line-up:

Nathan Lyon - Ind vs Aus 2023

Usman Khawaja and Marnus Labuschagne put up a 96-run stand for the second wicket. It was Jadeja who again provide a much-needed breakthrough for the side by sending back Marnus Labuschagne for 31 runs.

Usman Khawaja scored 60 runs before Ravindra Jadeja adds him to his list. However, Peter Handscomb and Cameron Green started the second day well but failed to utilise the start as Australia collapsed for 197 runs.

Coming out to bat, Shubman Gill had to walk back to the dressing room after being bowled out by Nathan Lyon on 5 runs. The right-arm spinner kept his line very tight to get the wicket of the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma for 15 runs.

Then Virat Kohli who was slowly setting up his inning had to walk back to the pavilion after being dismissed by Matthew Kuhnemann. Following his dismissal, Ravindra Jadeja also failed to counter Nathan Lyon as he was removed by the spinner for just 7 runs.

Shreyas Iyer smashed a handful of boundaries before throwing his wicket to Mitchell Starc for 26 runs. After that, Nathan Lyon got five-fer by getting the wickets of Srikar Bharat and Ravichandran Ashwin.

Cheteshwar Pujara who stood alone at one end smashed crucial 59 runs facing 142 balls. In the end, India has been bowled out by Australia for 163 runs. Now, Australia has to chase 80 runs to get their first win in this series.

Watch the video here: