Watch: Evin Lewis stunned everyone with a one-handed blunder


The 66th match of the season involves Kolkata Knight Riders against Lucknow Super Giants. The match is taking place in Navi Mumbai, India, at the Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy.

The Kolkata Knight Riders enter this match after defeating Sunrisers Hyderabad on Saturday. Shreyas Iyer eventually won the toss and elected to bat first.

Andre Russell's unbeaten 49 from 28 deliveries helped Kolkata Knight Riders record 177/6 in 20 overs after opting to bat first against Sunrisers Hyderabad at the MCA Stadium in Pune.

In the second innings, Sunrisers Hyderabad was dismissed for only 128 runs, and Kolkata Knight Riders won by 54 runs. 

The Rajasthan Royals defeated the Lucknow Super Giants by 24 runs to move into the second position in the points table. Trent Boult's quick bowling caused the Lucknow Super Giants early problems.

In 20 overs, the Lucknow Super Giants were restricted to 154/8. Earlier in the match, Rajasthan Royals scored 178 runs against Lucknow Super Giants. Yashasvi Jaiswal led the way with 41 points, while Devdutt Padikkal blazed his way to an 18-ball 39.

In this game versus Kolkata Knight Riders, Lucknow Super Giants have gotten off to a great start. They scored 210 runs without losing a wicket in the first inning. While chasing a big total, Kolkata lost their openers cheaply. 

However, the middle-order batsmen could find a rhythm and started smashing the Lucknow bowlers all around the park. When the Kolkata needed just 5 runs off 3 deliveries, Evin Lewis took a one-handed stunner to seal the game from Knight Riders.

Watch the video here:

Playing XI - Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Venkatesh Iyer, Abhijeet Tomar, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana. Sam Billings(w), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Varun Chakravarthy.

Lucknow Super Giants (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), KL Rahul(c), Evin Lewis, Deepak Hooda, Manan Vohra. Marcus Stoinis, Jason Holder, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mohsin Khan, Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi.