Rohit Sharma, the Indian team's captain, has recently shown his personality on the field while in charge of the national squad. Steve Smith was dismissed for being caught behind, but Rohit was seen denying the nip that the DRS had identified, overturning the umpire's call.
The Indian bowling team is performing admirably in the second innings after compiling a significant score of more than 200. With an unbeaten 71 runs from 30 balls, Hardik Pandya helped India to a massive total of 208/6. Cameron Green, who was attempting to hit a difficult mark of 209, caused mayhem at the beginning of the innings thanks to a missed catch. In just 30 balls, he scored 61 runs, and he was taking the game away from the hosts.
However, wickets began to tumble steadily, and Steve Smith was controversially removed. In the 12th over, Umesh Yadav entered the fray and struck Steve Smith with a full delivery that was outside off. The Indian team requested a nick when the batsman opened the face of the bat. The umpire declared it to be in, but the fielding team chose to request a review.
The umpire's ruling was modified after the replays revealed that Smith had stolen the ball. Before returning to the pavilion, the batter was spotted disputing the edged ball, and Rohit Sharma responded with a humorous retort.
The commentators were saying that it was a wrong decision by Rohit Sharma to give bowling to Umesh Yadav, at 3rd bowl of 12th over he took the wicket of Steve Smith. Never doubt Rohit Sharma's decision— ms (@XaviballV2) September 20, 2022
Two classic emotions of #RohitSharma on reviews for Steve Smith and Maxwell, finally decision changed from not out to OUT. so funny 🤣🤣🤣#INDvsAUS #RohitSharna #ViratKohli#CemeronGreen #AxarPatel #KLRahul #SteveSmith pic.twitter.com/LYEmHbnfNZ— DaebakAnkita💃 (@DaebakankitaF) September 20, 2022