West Indies Announce their Teams for pakistan tour

The West Indies Cricket Board has announced its T20I and ODI squads for their upcoming tour of Pakistan. The experienced all-rounder Kieron Pollard will lead the team in both squads, which otherwise lack star players. Jason Holder, Andre Russell and Shimron Hetmyer were removed from the roster for personal reasons, while Fabian Allen and Obed McCoy were suspended from the tour due to persistent injuries.

Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope, Roston Chase and Darren Bravo are part of both squads with limited numbers and with an influx of young and up-and-coming talent, West Indies are confident of doing well against Pakistan in Pakistan.

West Indies Cricket Board Chief Selector Roger Harper said they will be sending a competitive team which will be causing a lot of trouble for Pakistan. He said the young players have the perfect opportunity to show their talent on the world stage and cement their place on the West Indies starting grid.

“The ODIs in Pakistan are part of the ICC ODI Super League, where collected points work towards qualifying for the ICC World Cup 2023. So these ODIs are very important to us and are treated as such, ”said Harper.

Read Here | I will return to the Pakistani team with honor or not: Muhammad Amir

The tour begins on December 13th when the two teams compete in the first T20I at the Karachi National Stadium.

Here are the squads:

ODI Squad:

Kieron Pollard (c),  Shai Hope,  Darren Bravo,  Shamarh Brooks,  Roston Chase,  Justin Greaves,  Akeal Hosein,  Alzarri Joseph,  Gudakesh Motie,  Anderson Phillip,  Nicholas Pooran,  Raymon Reifer,  Romario Shepherd,  Odean Smith,  Hayden Walsh Jr.

T20I Squad:

Kieron Pollard (c),  Nicholas Pooran,  Darren Bravo,  Roston Chase,  Sheldon Cottrell,  Dominic Drakes,  Shai Hope,  Akeal Hosein,  Brandon King,  Kyle Mayers,  Gudakesh Motie,  Romario Shepherd,  Odean Smith,  Hayden Walsh Jr.,  Oshane Thomas