Virat Kohli to be suspended for 2 ODIs


The skipper of the Indian Team Virat Kohli is expected to be banned for the first two ODI's against England. During the final T20I match, Jos Buttler who walked back after being dismissed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar had been engaged with Virat Kohli in a heated conversation.

According to the ICC Code of Conduct Article 2.5 "using language, actions or gestures which disparage or which could provoke an aggressive reaction from a batter upon his/her dismissal during an International Match.”

Considering that, the 32-years-old already has two demerit points to his name which will lead to a two-match ban in any format of the game. If Kohli receives the punishment from ICC, he might be banned for the first two One-day matches against the visitors.

Speaking about the final game, India was asked to bat first by Morgan as they won the toss and decided to field. Rohit Sharma opened the innings with Virat Kohli and both the players got a very good start as they destroyed the likes of the English pacers all around the park.

Rohit Sharma looked unstoppable at a stage before being bowled the Ben Stokes as he returned to the pavilion after scoring 64 off 34 balls including 4 fours and five sixes. Suryakumar Yadav joined with his skipper and added 32 runs for his team.

Then Hardik Pandya played a quick-cameo as he scored 39 off 17 balls including four boundaries and two sixes. Virat Kohli was cemented on the other end as he played till the end of the innings and remained unbeaten for 80 runs.

England has to chase a mammoth total of 224 runs as they lost Jason Roy in the very first over bowled by Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Despite Roy's wicket, Jos Buttler and Dawid Malan have outplayed the Indian bowling alley and added 130 runs for the 2nd wicket partnership. Once again, it was Bhuvenshwar Kumar who removed Jos Buttler in the 13th over of the game.

England batting has been collapsed after the wicket as India won the match with a margin of 36 runs. Now, both the teams will be eyeing the ODI series which is going to start on 23rd March at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune.