T20 World Cup Award: Jos Buttler, Adam Zampa and David Warner are all stars | Cricket news

England star Jos Buttler and Australian duo Adam Zampa and David Warner are among the players to be commended as Sky Sports Cricket hands out its T20 World Cup awards.

In the United Arab Emirates, drama prevailed until the end, when Australia defeated neighbors New Zealand in the final on Sunday in Dubai.

The opening hit Warner, the tricky leg spinner Zampa and people like Josh Hazlewood were in the foreground for Justin Langer's winning team, but there were many bright spots, brilliant moments and achievements that are commendable in all teams and throughout the competition.


Very Good Batter

The great Pakistani players Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan were arguably the most dangerous players of the tournament, and while Charith Asalanka from Sri Lanka and England's quiet speaking actor Jos Buttler impressed, we were impressed too. David warned.

The 35-year-old broke 289 runs with a threat of 146.70, hit 49 keys in a semi-final victory over Pakistan and laid the foundation for a final victory with 53 wins in 38 games, which earned him the title of Player of the Year. via the ICC tournament gong. Would he take anything of that form as Red Ball Cricket The Ashes?

Very good shooter

Sure, looking at hot dishes like Trent Boult, Josh Hazlewood and Anrich Nortje while blowing your nose is okay.

But the control, variability, and wicket-take potential for spinners are important, and it has been vindicated. Shakib Al Hasan was as talented as ever and top wicket taker Wanindu Hasaranga (16 at 9.75) was unplayed at times, Leggie teammate. Adam Zampa was an important part of the Australian team.

Adam zampa

Highest Score

Only 59 cricketers in history have reached a T20I century, and Jos Buttler put his name on that list with a sensational 101 out of 67 balls against Sri Lanka, the only century of competition.

On a challenging Sharjah wicket, far from the tournament's worst bowling attack, the 31-year-old absorbed the pressure during a 46-ball fifty and then accelerated, taking just 22 more balls to hit three-digit numbers.

Thanks to their heroism, England achieved the rare feat of winning a game with floodlights first in the tournament.

Best bowling magic

Boult's efforts in the final, with 2-18 from his four overs, deserve credit, but Josh Hazlewood's 3-16 in the same game was a masterpiece of line, length, aggression and control.

Honorable mentions also have to go to Pakistan's Shadab Khan (4:26) against Australia, Liam Livingstones inspired 2:22 against New Zealand and Namibia's seaman Ruben Trumpelmann, who took three wickets in the first four balls of the game to smother Scotland.

ICC team of the tournament

David Warner, Jos Buttler, Babar Azam, Charith Asalanka, Aiden Markram, Moeen Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga, Adam Zampa, Trent Boult, Anrich Nortje, Josh Hazlewood.

Also Read: T20 World Cup Overall Statistics: Most Runs, Most Wickets, Highest Score

 Best Match

Although the final did not live up to its top position, both semifinals were of outstanding quality.

There was plenty of late-night drama elsewhere too, with Bangladesh versus West Indies being the only game to go to the last ball and Andre Russell preventing Mahmudullah from hitting the four he needed.

The highlight, however, was South Africa's thrilling win over Sri Lanka, with David Miller beating Hasaranga's hat trick at the last second. Scotland's narrow win against Bangladesh before the Super 12 was a blast too.

shaheen shah

Good time

There are a number of known weapons you can name, but two more minutes are known: Daryl Mitchell's playmate's decision not to chase the judge thwarted Adil Rashid. In a game with frequent shooting, the sheer heat of the semi-finals, there was a high stakes move.

But the best time should be for Shaheen Shah Afridi to remove Rohit Sharma for a golden duck. Pakistan vs India, undoubtedly the biggest cricket match with over 100 million spectators worldwide.

Long-time first player Rohit, 34, against the young referee Shaheen, 21.


Scotland and Namibia may have had problems in the Super 12 phase, but the Scots made history by forming a competitive team for the first time, with Namibia gaining a lot of fans with their dedicated and honest demeanor.

Without a doubt, the real winners were Australia. Obviously they are a talented team, but you would have had a chance to win the competition before it started.

They won five Pakistani games in the semifinals and defeated New Zealand in the final to win the T20 World Cup for the first time.