Pak vs WI: Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez will not be included in the Pakistani squad

PCB will likely announce the Pakistani roster for the home series against the West Indies within a day or two, sources say

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) will likely announce its roster for the home series against the West Indies within a day or two, well-placed sources said.

Three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and three T20 Internationals (T20Is) will take place on the tour from December 13-22 at the National Stadium in Karachi. Sources privacy said the PCB is likely to calm Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, former skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed and Imad Wasim for the upcoming series.

Fast bowler Muhammad Hasnain will have a chance against the Windies, the sources added. The Pakistani team will arrive in Karachi from Bangladesh on December 9th. After a day of isolation and COVID-19 testing, the players will join the training sessions.

The first T20 of the series between the two sides will be played on December 13th.

West Indies announce squad for Pakistan tour

On November 26th, the Cricket West Indies (CWI) selection committee announced the roster for the West Indies Men's Team Tour in Pakistan.

The panel had named a number of players without caps in both formats. At the ODIs, the newcomers include the rackets Justin Greaves, Shamarh Brooks, the left-arm spinner Gudakesh Motie and the fast bowling all-rounder Odean Smith.

Smith and Motie were also first elected to the T20I roster, along with left-armed near-bowling all-rounder Dominic Drakes. Motie was a traveling reserve for the final ICC T20 World Cup, while Drakes and Smith were net bowlers prior to the start of the tournament.

Read More | West Indies Announce their Teams for pakistan tour

The ODI Series will be the fourth series of 12 West Indies in the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League, in which the top seven teams can automatically qualify for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023 in India.

Full Squads

One-Day Internationals

Kieron Pollard (Captain), Shai Hope (Vice-Captain), Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Justin Greaves, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Anderson Phillip, Nicholas Pooran, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Hayden Walsh Jr.

T20 Internationals

Kieron Pollard (Captain), Nicholas Pooran (Vice Captain), Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.