Harbhajan Singh picks his all-time T20I playing XI, leave out Virat Kohli & Babar Azam

Harbhajan selected three players from Pakistan, two each from India and New Zealand and one each from Australia, England, South Africa and Sri Lanka.

New Delhi: Harbhajan Singh, the veteran spinner on the Indian cricket team, picked his all-time T20 XI. What surprised fans the most is that Harbhajan is leaving out current Indian skipper Virat Kohli in his T20 XI. On his dream team for the shortest format of the game, Harbhajan has included three players from Team India and four players from West Indies.

The senior off-spinner has chosen the two-time World Cup winner MS Dhoni as wicketkeeper and captain of his all-time T20 eleven. Harbhajan has added legendary all-rounder and ex-Australian Shane Watson to his team. Harbhajan has chosen the powerful batsmen Rohit Sharma and Chris Gayle as the opener. To come in third, Harbhajan selected Jos Buttler, who has managed to make a big impact with his hitting skills in the ongoing T20 World Cup.

Read More:  Babar Azam named captain of the tournament's T20 World Cup team

Shane Watson was picked by Harbhajan to beat fourth, and the number spot was secured by none other than AB de Villiers. The senior spinner has given MS Dhoni responsibility as finisher and wicketkeeper. Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard were included as all-rounders. Some star players like Virat Kohli, David Warner, Faf du Plessis did not manage to get a place in Harbhajan's all-time team.

West Indies star spinner Sunil Narine, one of the IPL's most successful bowlers, was selected as the spinner by Harbhajan, while Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah, considered one of the deadliest T20-sized bowling couples, were selected as the fast bowlers.

Here is Harbhajan’s team of the tournament:

  1. David Warner
  2. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)
  3. Kane Williamson (captain)
  4. Jos Buttler
  5. Aiden Markram
  6. Wanidu Hasaranga
  7. Asif Ali
  8. Ravindra Jadega
  9. Shaheen Shah Afridi
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Trent Boult
  12. Rashid Khan (12th Man).