Harbhajan Singh picks his all-time T20 XI; no place for Virat Kohli


The veteran Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh has recently revealed his all-time playing xi in the T20s. He named the former Indian skipper and the current mentor of the team MS Dhoni to lead his side.

Dhoni is currently serving as a mentor for the Indian cricket team in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. Before that, he led Chennai Super Kings to win their 4th title in the Indian Premier League.

Talking about Harbhajan Singh's XI, he selected Rohit Sharma and the West Indies' left-handed opener Chris Gayle as his openers. Coming to no.3, the off-spinner named England's wicket-keeper batsman Jos Buttler who is in sublime form in the ongoing mega-event.

"He is a very reliable batter and someone who can control the game once he gets set," quoted as same as in Sportskeeda. 

"Any T20 team is incomplete without Pollard" - Harbhajan Singh

Kieron Pollard

Surprisingly, Harbhajan Singh named the Australian all-rounder Shane Watson at no.4 who announced his retirement on November 2020. After picking Shane Watson, Harbhajan Singh said "Being an all-rounder, he has won many matches through his batting ability and has won games with the ball as well."

For the middle-order and finishing roles, the Turbanator picked AD de Villiers, MS Dhoni, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo. He also had a few words about Kieron Pollard, saying "The batting order can be altered and Pollard could be moved up and down the order depending on the needs of the side. Any T20 team is incomplete without Pollard."

Also Read: Ravi Shastri gets an offer from the Ahmedabad-based franchise ahead of IPL 2022

He picked Sunil Narine who is the only spinner of his team. After that, he named the yorker specialists Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah who have the capability to go through any best batting at ease. 

Here is the all-time T20 XI of Harbhajan Singh:

Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (C), Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.