Rahul Tewatia Posts An Emotional Tweet After Being Ignored By The Selectors For Ireland Tour


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had previously announced the squad for the two-match Twenty20 International series against Ireland. India will travel to Ireland for a short T20I tour. Ireland will face India in a two-match Twenty20 International series. The first game will take place on June 26.

The second game will begin on June 28th. The Village in Dublin will host both games. Rahul Tripathi of Sunrisers Hyderabad has been called up to the Indian cricket team for the first time.

For obvious reasons, the BCCI named Hardik Pandya as captain for the Ireland tour. The selectors regard the all-rounder as excellent captaincy material. Gujarat Titans won their first title under his captaincy in their inaugural season.

The selectors named Bhuvneshwar Kumar as the vice-captain. Suryakumar Yadav, who is recovering from an injury, will play against Ireland again.

The spin department, on the other hand, includes Chahal, Axar, and Bishnoi. Meanwhile, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Umran Malik make up the pace department.
Meanwhile, Gujarat Titans all-rounder Rahul Tewatia took to Twitter and shared an emotional message. His tweet comes after he was passed over for the Ireland tour by the selectors.

Tewatia expected to be chosen for the Ireland tour, according to his tweet. However, the selectors didn’t pick him. "Expectations hurts," the cricketer wrote on Twitter. 

His tweet has gone viral on social media. Meanwhile, social media users have encouraged the cricketer to keep his head up and continue playing.

Tewatia scored 217 runs in 16 games for the Gujarat Titans, with a strike rate of 147.62. He was part of the title-winning team as Gujarat Titans beat Rajasthan Royals to win their first title.

India’s T20I squad for Ireland tour

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (VC), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad. Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda. Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal. Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.