Watch: Sam Curran doing "Sword Celebration" in front of Jadeja


The most loved franchise Chennai Super Kings didn't live up to the expectations of the fans in the last season. They won 6 out of 14 matches they played and finished at the 7th position on the league table.

They struggled a lot in the middle overs as their middle-order batsman failed to accelerate the run-rate and as a result, they lose the game on many occasions.

However, the arrival of Suresh Raina will boost a lot of confidence as he has the ability to accelerate the in the middle overs of the game. Moreover, he can win the game single-handedly for his side.

Moreover, they have traded Robin Uthappa from Rajasthan Royals ahead of the league and is expected to open the innings along with Ruturaj Gaikwad. Besides, the Yellow army has posted a video of their practice game where Sam Curran has found doing the "Sword Celebration" of the left-handed all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja.

They posted the practice match video with the captions "Snippets from our #SuperMatch 2. Watch out for those cracking shots, champion dance and samma sword celebration." 

Watch the video here:

Here is the video of Sam Curran doing "Sword Celebration" 

Chennai Super Kings will lock horns with Delhi Capitals

The three-times champion Chennai Super Kings are all set to lock horns with the Rishabh Pant's Delhi Capitals tonight.

This will be a new side of Chennai Super Kings as they have the likes of England all-rounder Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Krishnappa Gowtham and Cheteshwar Pujara.

Also Watch: Pant hilariously trolls Billings in the practice session

The newly appointed captain of Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pant will be under pressure as he has to lead his side against one of the best captains and teams in the world MS Dhoni and Chennai Super Kings respectively.

A plethora of former cricketers like Aakash Chopra and a few more have said that Chennai won't win this year's title and would remain at the last on the table. So, let's see how Dhoni and his men going to perform in the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League.