Lucknow Super Giants unveil their new jersey ahead of IPL 2023, gets trolled by the fans


Lucknow Super Giants unveiled their new jersey ahead of the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League and got trolled by the fans. The skipper of the franchise KL Rahul and BCCI secretary Jay Shah and owner of the franchise Sanjeev Goenka have been at the ceremony.

Adding to that, the mentor of Lucknow Super Giants, Gautam Gambhir was also present during the function. The ceremony took place on 7th March, Tuesday along with KL Rahul, Gautam Gambhir, Jay Shah and Sanjeev Goenka who did this together to reveal the official jersey of Lucknow Super Giants ahead of IPL 2023.

But before that ceremony, the franchise organised a fashion show where players like Avesh Khan, Deepak Hooda, KL Rahul and a few more walked wearing similar colours to the jersey. 

We are very fortunate to have someone like KL Rahul: Gautam Gambhir

IPL 2023 - Lucknow Super Giants - KL Rahu & Team

During the jersey launch function, Gautam Gambhir shared a few words about KL Rahul and the franchise. "It starts with the captain. The captain is the flag bearer of the team. It is the captain's team.

All of us in the dressing room are there to support him. No support staff is under as much pressure as the captain," Gautam Gambhir was quoted as saying by Circle of Cricket.

Also Read: 5 Players Who Might Retire After 16th Edition of the Indian Premier League

"It is the body language of the captain that will decide how we perform. We are very fortunate to have someone like KL Rahul, who has a very stable and balanced head. I wish I had it, I did not have that.

I was very extreme, but it did work for me. For a franchise like Lucknow, it is important to have someone like KL at the helm. Going forward, this is going to be a massive positive for us," he added.

Lucknow Super Giants squad for the 16th edition of the Indian Premier League: KL Rahul, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul Haq, Yudhvir Charak. (With inputs from ANI)