IPL 2022: List of all teams retained players ahead of mega auction


All the teams of IPL 2022, despite the two new added franchises, have announced their retentions ahead of the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League. It is going to be a highly thrilling season as 10 teams are going to participate in the cash-rich tournament.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the time limit for the 8 existing franchises to reveal the 4 players that they want to retain ahead of the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League.

In that case, the eight teams have announced the 4 players that they have retained ahead of the IPL 2022 mega auction on 30th November, Tuesday. After their announcement, the two new added Ahmedabad and Lucknow based franchises can retain 3 players each from the list.

The three players might consist of two Indian cricketers and an overseas cricketer. Among the four retained players, the first player will get a sum of INR 16 crores and the second one will get an amount of INR INR 12 crores respectively.

Following that, the remaining third and fourth retention players will consume a sum of INR 8 and 6 crores respectively. Moreover, if a franchise wants to retain only three players then the sum will be divided into INR 15 crores for the first player and INR 11 and 7 crores for the second and third. So, let's have a look at the complete list of the teams that have retained their players.

Chennai Super Kings:

No. Player Name INR
1 Ravindra Jadeja Rs 16 crore
2 MS Dhoni Rs 12 crore
3 Moeen Ali Rs 8 crore
4 Ruturaj Gaikwad Rs 6 crore

Mumbai Indians:

No. Player Name INR
1 Rohit Sharma Rs 16 crore
2 Jasprit Bumrah Rs 12 crore
3 Suryakumar Yadav Rs 8 crore
4 Kieron Pollard Rs 6 crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

No. Player Name INR
1 Virat Kohli Rs 15 crore
2 Glenn Maxwell Rs 11 crore
3 Mohammed Siraj Rs 7 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders:

No Player Name INR
1 Andre Russell Rs 12 crore
2 Varun Chakravarthy Rs 8 crore
3 Venkatesh Iyer Rs 8 crore
4 Sunil Narine Rs 6 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

No. Player Name INR
1 Kane Williamson Rs 14 crore
2 Abdul Samad Rs 4 crore
3 Umran Malik Rs 4 crore

Punjab Kings:

No. Player Name INR
1 Mayank Agarwal Rs 12 crore
2 Arshdeep Singh Rs 4 crore

Rajasthan Royals:

No. Player Name INR
1 Sanju Samson Rs 14 crore
2 Jos Buttler Rs 10 crore
3 Yashasvi Jaiswal Rs 4 crore

Delhi Capitals:

No. Player Name INR
1 Rishabh Pant Rs 16 crore
2 Axar Patel  Rs 9 crore
3 Prithvi Shaw Rs 7.5 crore
4 Anrich Nortje Rs 6.5 crore