IPL 2021: Complete Schedule of SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) For IPL 2021


Sunrisers Hyderabad has always been the best bowling team from their rise in the Indian Premier League. They have plenty of match-winners on the card and always enjoyed the services of David Warner, Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan and the new face T Natarajan.

These five cricketers are enough to give tough competition to the opposite team with others contributing during the late stages of the game. Sunrisers Hyderabad won their first title in IPL 2016 by defeating the Virat Kohli-led side, Royal Challengers Bangalore who had come to play the Finals for the third time in IPL history.

David Warner looked in fabulous form as he amassed 848 runs at an average of around 61 including 9 half-centuries to his name. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss in the Finals and decided to bat first and went on to post a mammoth total of 208 runs on the board. In the second innings, they defended the target and proved themselves that they are the best bowling team in the IPL and won the match by a margin of 8 runs.

In the IPL 2018, Hyderabad came to the Finals once again but this time it was against the best performers of the IPL history Chennai Super Kings. It was Kane Williamson who took the charge in the absence of David Warner who had been in top form during the season and scored 735 runs including 8 fifties to his name.

He continued his same form against Chennai Super Kings and posted a challenging target of 179 runs on the board. But Shane Watson had other ideas as he played a match-winning inning and took the game away from Hyderabad. In the previous season, Hyderabad lost the eliminator match against Delhi Capitals and finished 3rd on the table.

It will be interesting to see how Hyderabad going to perform in the IPL 2021 with a lot of expectations from the fans. They are scheduled to face Kolkata Knight Riders in their first match at Chennai and will play their next four games at the same venue and the remaining games to be played at Delhi, Kolkata and Bangalore where they have to play four, three and two games respectively.

SunRisres Hyderabad (SRH) Complete Schedule For IPL 2021
Date Opponent Venue Time
11.04.2021 Kolkata Knight Riders MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 7.30 PM
14.04.2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 7.30 PM
17.04.2021 Mumbai Indians MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 7.30 PM
21.04.2021 Punjab Kings  MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 3.30 PM
25.04.2021 Delhi Capitals MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 7.30 PM
28.04.2021 Chennai Super Kings Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 7.30 PM
02.05.2021 Rajasthan Royals Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 3.30 PM
04.05.2021 Mumbai Indians Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 7.30 PM
07.05.2021 Chennai Super Kings Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 7.30 PM
09.05.2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7.30 PM
13.05.2021 Rajasthan Royals  Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7.30 PM
17.05.2021 Delhi Capitals Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7.30 PM
19.05.2021 Punjab Kings Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore  7.30 PM
21.05.2021 Kolkata Knight Riders Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore  3.30 PM