IPL 2021: Complete Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) For The Tournament


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the complete schedule for the Indian Premier League which is going to commence on 9th April. This time we are going to see the complete fixture of Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Kohli-led side has finished 4th on the table during the previous edition of the cash-rich contest.

In IPL 2016, they reached the Finals for the third time and had defeated by Sunrisers Hyderabad. During the league, the skipper of the side Virat Kohli was unstoppable who had scored 973 runs that he played at an average of 81.08 including 4 hundred and 7 fifties which is the most by any player in the history of IPL.

They went on to face Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Finals and had to chase 209 runs posted by the opposition team. RCB looked strong at one moment before losing the wicket of Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli that led them to lose the match as the middle-order also failed to contribute with the bat.

Speaking about IPL 2021, RCB has released Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Dale Steyn, Gurkeerat Mann, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Parthiv Patel, Pawan Negi, Shivam Dubey and Umesh Yadav are those 10 players released by the franchise.

They have retained AB de Villiers, Adam Zampa, Virat Kohli, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Phillipe, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kane Richardson, Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Nadeem and Pavan Deshpande were among the players the franchise has retained ahead of the IPL 2021.

Royal Challengers Bangalore are scheduled to clash with Mumbai Indians in their first outing at Chennai and will play their next two matches at the same venue and the remaining games to be played at Mumbai, Ahmedabad and Kolkata where they have to play two, four and five matches respectively.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Complete Schedule For IPL 2021
Date Opponent Venue Time
09.04.2021 Mumbai Indians MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 7.30 PM
14.04.2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 7.30 PM
18.04.2021 Kolkata Knight Riders MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai 3.30 PM
22.04.2021 Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 7.30 PM
25.04.2021 Chennai Super Kings Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 3.30 PM
27.04.2021 Delhi Capitals Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
30.04.2021 Punjab Kings Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
03.05.2021 Kolkata Knight Riders Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
06.05.2021 Punjab Kings Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
09.05.2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7.30 PM
14.05.2021 Delhi Capitals Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7.30 PM
16.05.2021 Rajasthan Royals Eden Gardens, Kolkata 3.30 PM
20.05.2021 Mumbai Indians Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7.30 PM
23.05.2021 Chennai Super Kings Eden Gardens, Kolkata 7.30 PM