IPL 2021: Complete Schedule of Punjab Kings (PBKS) For IPL 2021


Punjab Kings have recently changed their name ahead of the IPL 2021. KL Rahul-led side has done everything in the previous season but failed to finish the games that cost them to lose on many occasions.

But the skipper of the side had been at his best as he plundered 670 runs at an average of around 56 including a hundred and five fifties to his name and grabbed the Orange Cap. They reached the Finals for the first time during IPL 2013 as Virender Sehwag, David Miller and Glenn Maxwell were been phenomenal with the bat and had grabbed the position in the top 10 run-getters of the league.

On the other side, Sandeep Sharma, Axar Patel and the Australian pacer Mitchell Johnson have done their services with the ball and plucked over 15 wickets to their bag. The franchise looked very strong ahead of the final game against the in-form Kolkata Knight Riders team.

Punjab Kings lose the toss and asked to bat first by the opposition and posted a huge total of 199 runs with the help of Wriddhiman Saha's fabulous hundred and Manan Vohra's vital knock. However, KKR went on to chase down the target with the help of Manish Pandey and co.

Since then Punjab Kings didn't enter the playoffs and will be hoping to change things in the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League. Speaking about their side, Punjab's batting line-up looks very strong as they have KL Rahul, Chris Gayle, David Malan, Mayank Agarwal and Nicholas Pooran on the cards who were able to tear apart any best-bowling alley at ease.

But the young bowling attack except Mohammad Shami has failed to contain runs on the board. So, KL Rahul will be eyeing that and is expected to make the changes according to it. Punjab has released Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Krishnappa Gautham, Jagadeeshan Suchith, Jimmy Neesham, Hardus Viljoen, Tajinder Singh, Sheldon Cottrell and Mujeeb Ur Rehman ahead of IPL Auction 2021. 

Along with the skipper, KL Rahul Punjab Kings has retained the "Universe Boss" Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Mohammed Shami, Sarfaraz Khan, Mayank Agarwal, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Ishan Porel, Murugan Ashwin, Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar, Ravi Bishnoi and Arshdeep Singh.  

As per the schedule, Punjab Kings will play their first match against Rajasthan Royals at Mumbai and will play their next two there as well and the remaining games are scheduled to play at Chennai, Ahmedabad and Bangalore where they have to play two, four and five games respectively.

Punjab Kings (PKBS) Complete Schedule for IPL 2021
Date Opponent Venue Time
12.04.2021 Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 7.30 PM
16.04.2021 Chennai Super Kings Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 7.30 PM
18.04.2021 Delhi Capitals Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai 7.30 PM
21.04.2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad MA Chidambaram, Chennai 3.30 PM
23.04.2021 Mumbai Indians MA Chidambaram, Chennai 7.30 PM
26.04.2021 Kolkata Knight Riders Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
30.04.2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
02.05.2021 Delhi Capitals Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
06.05.2021 Royal Challengers Bangalore Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad 7.30 PM
09.05.2021 Chennai Super Kings Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 3.30 PM
13.05.2021 Mumbai Indians Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 3.30 PM
15.05.2021 Kolkata Knight Riders Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 7.30 PM
19.05.2021 Sunrisers Hyderabad Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 7.30 PM
22.05.2021 Rajasthan Royals Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore 7.30 PM