IPL 2021: A list of players who are likely to miss the final leg of IPL at UAE


The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League has been postponed by BCCI due to the rising number of corona cases in the camps of the franchise. They already postponed a game between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore as Varun Chakravarthy and Sandeep Warrier were tested positive for the deadly virus.

After that, the experienced spinner of Delhi Capitals Amit Mishra and Sunrisers Hyderabad's wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha have also tested positive for COVID-19.

After considering the ongoing situation, BCCI come up with an official confirmation on the Twitter handle and wrote "UPDATE: The Indian Premier League Governing Council (IPL GC) and Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) in an emergency meeting has unanimously decided to postpone IPL 2021 season with immediate effect."

BCCI shifted IPL to UAE:

The IPL Governing Council and BCCI didn't show interest in conducting the Indian Premier League in India. They have planned to organize the remaining games at United Arab Emirates (UAE) in the September window before ICC T20 World Cup arrives.

But there is a frequently complicated situation for conducting the league is that the overseas players are unlikely to take part in the final leg of UAE. According to that, BCCI has announced that only half of the salary amount will be given to foreign players if they don't take part in the league.

Also Watch: Tamim Iqbal's video from Dhaka Premier League 2021 has gone viral

Kolkata knight Riders' costliest buy Pat Cummins also announced that he is not available for the final leg of IPL. Besides, a lot of players are likely to miss the final half of the competition which is going to conclude in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) in the September window.

List of the players who are going to miss the final leg of the tournament at UAE:

Rajasthan Royals:

Andrew Tye, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Liam Livingstone, Mustafizur Rahman

Kolkata Knight Riders:

Andre Russell, Ben Cutting, Eoin Morgan, Shakib Al-Hasan, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins

Delhi Capitals:

Marcus Stoinis, Sam Billings, Shimron Hetmyer, Steve Smith, Tom Curran

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Jason Holder, Jason Roy

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

Adam Zampa, Daniel Christian, Daniel Sams, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson

Punjab Kings:

Chris Jordan, Chris Gayle, Dawid Malan, Jhye Richardson, Moises Henriques, Riley Meredith

Mumbai Indians:

Chris Lynn, Kieron Pollard, Nathan Coulter-Nile

Chennai Super Kings:

Dwayne Bravo, Jason Behrendorff, Mitchell Santner, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran