Indian legend Harbhajan Singh picked his all-time IPL XI, naming Virat Kohli at no.3


The legendary off-spinner and former Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh has named his all-time playing XI in the Indian Premier League. Harbhajan Singh was roped by Mumbai Indians during the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League.

Since then, he has been one of the consistent performers of the side before being released by the franchise in IPL 2017. After that, Chennai Super Kings availed the services of Harbhajan Singh for the next three seasons of the cash-rich contest.

Then Kolkata Knight Riders bagged him for IPL 2021 which was his last season as a player in this contest. The 41-year-old has featured in 163 matches and has bagged 150 wickets that he bowled at a fabulous economy of 7.08.

In addition to that, the right-arm off-spinner is still one of the highest wicket-takers in the history of the Indian Premier League.

Harbhajan Singh names MS Dhoni as Captain:

MS Dhoni - Virat Kohli

The 41-year-old has revealed his all-time IPL XI while speaking with Sportskeeda. He picked up the Caribbean giant Chris Gayle who deemed himself as Universe Boss, as the opener and also picked the Indian skipper Rohit Sharma who is considered the best opener of the modern era.

As usual, Virat Kohli grabs the no.3 spot as we all know the fact that he is the highest run-getter in this tournament. The Australian all-rounder Shane Watson has been named at no.4, as he has won four IPL titles to his name.

Following him, the two best finishers of this format, AB de Villiers and MS Dhoni have done everything for their side and have been named number five and six. Without any doubt, the former Indian skipper will continue to lead this side and will also handle the wicket-keeping duties as well.

Also Read: Daniel Vettori predicts the top four teams that would qualify for the playoffs

At number seven and eight, another best finisher Kieron Pollard who has been one of the consistent players for Mumbai Indians will do the late hitting and one of the best all-rounders of modern-day cricket Ravindra Jadeja will join him.

Sunil Narine will come in at number nine and the two best bowlers of their era Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga will handle the pace attack on his side.

Here is Harbhajan Singh's all-time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper & captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.